Big Hug Mug

Our third assignment for Sketchbook Skool Bootkamp challenged us to lay down a bright watercolor wash & then add a colored pencil sketch on top of it. I decided to sketch my favorite coffee mug which I’ve had for about 22 years! It was given to me as a gift from my hospital nurses to calm my nerves during an overnight stay when I was about 7 years old.

Big Hug Mug

What’s the story behind your favorite coffee mug?

Materials used:

  • New sketchbook I got for Christmas from my mom 🙂 (Artist’s Loft brand 6in x 8in)
  • Faber-Castell PITT artist pen (S)
  • Winsor & Newton watercolors
  • Prismacolor colored pencils
Leave a Reply

