Reality Check

I’m still catching up with semester 3 of Sketchbook Skool (www.sketchbookskool.com). Mattias Adolfsson, an amazing artist with an incredible imagination, gave us the assignment to draw an enhanced version of reality. Drawing from my imagination has always been a stretch for me, but including some aspect of reality made it easier.

I was feeling overwhelmed about the massive amount of veggies I was trying to eat for lunch one day which became my inspiration for the assignment. When I got about half way through the black & white pen sketch I started having regrets…so much broccoli to draw, let alone paint! Nonetheless, I’m really happy with the end result!

Swimming in veggies Swimming in Veggies Color

What would your topic be for an enhanced reality sketch?

Leave a Reply

